clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NU Depth Chart vs. Michigan State


Quarterback — Kain Colter, Trevor Siemian

Running Back — Treyvon Green, Mike Trumpy

Y Receiver — Mike Jensen, Mike McHugh

X Receiver  — Tony Jones, Kyle Prater

Z Receiver — Rashad Lawrence, Cameron Dickerson

H Receiver — Christian Jones, Andrew Scanlan

Superback — Dan Vitale, Mark Szott

Left Tackle — Jack Konopka, Shane Mertz

Left Guard — Geoff Mogus, Adam DePietro

Center — Brandon Vitabile, Hayden Baker

Right Guard — Matt Frazier, Ian Park

Right Tackle — Paul Jorgensen, Eric Olson


Defensive End – Tyler Scott, Max Chapman, Ifeadi Odenigbo

Defensive Tackle – Will Hampton, Greg Kuhar

Defensive Tackle – Chance Carter, C.J. Robbins

Defensive End – Deonte Gibson OR Dean Lowry

SAM Linebacker – Collin Ellis, Joseph Jones

MIKE Linebacker – Damien Proby, Timmy Vernon

WILL Linebacker – Chi Chi Ariguzo, Drew Smith

Cornerback – Matt Harris, Dwight White

Safety – Ibraheim Campbell, Terrance Brown OR Davion Fleming

Safety – Traveon Henry, Jimmy Hall

Cornerback – Nick VanHoose, C.J. Bryant

Special Teams

Kicker – Jeff Budzien

Punter – Brandon Williams OR Chris Gradone

Long Snapper – Pat Hickey, Chris Fitzpatrick

Kick Returner – Matt Harris, Jarrell Williams

Punt Returner – Tony Jones


- There was a lot of shuffling on the defensive line. Dean Lowry is back as a co-starter with Deonte Gibson (no surprise), while C.J. Robbins goes from end to tackle and Max Chapman goes from tackle to end. More surprising is that Chapman moved ahead of Ifeadi Odenigbo, even though Odengibo has been playing well. Don't expect this to have much of an effect on the field; Pat Fitzgerald may have just done that to send a message. Also, Greg Kuhar takes injured Sean McEvilly's spot at DT.

- Brandon Williams and Chris Gradone are listed as co-starters at punter. Williams was pulled in favor of Gradone after his 7-yard punt inside NU's 5-yard line. However, Fitzgerald said Williams will punt again.

- Mark Szott is back at backup superback, replacing Malin Jones.