Northwestern's 2015 captains


Pat Fitzgerald named Christian Jones, Dan Vitale, Deonte Gibson and Traveon Henry as captains Friday night during Northwestern's football Meet the Team night. All four of Northwestern's captains are seniors, with two being on offense and two on defense. Redshirt freshman Clayton Thorson, Northwestern's starting quarterback as of Thursday, was not named a captain.