clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Justin Jackson and Anthony Walker make Preseason Big Ten Honors

Caylor Arnold-USA TODAY Sports

Justin Jackson and Anthony Walker just continue to rack up awards heading into the 2016 season.

The Big Ten released its Preseason Honors accolades on Monday, and Northwestern was only one of three schools to have more than one player make the list. Junior running back Justin Jackson and junior All-American linebacker Anthony Walker both made the list for the Wildcats in the West Division. They join Iowa's C.J. Beathard and Desmond King and Wisconsin's Corey Clement. Northwestern, Ohio State and Iowa are the only Big Ten schools that had more than one player on the list, while seven teams didn't make it at all.

Walker is also on the preseason watch lists for The Butkus Award, the Bronko Naguski Trophy and the Chuck Bednarik award. Jackson is up for the Maxwell and Doak Walker award.

Here's the full list:

Jabrill Peppers, Jr., LB/DB, Michigan
Malik McDowell, Jr., DL, Michigan State
J.T. Barrett, Jr., QB, Ohio State
Raekwon McMillan, Jr., LB, Ohio State
Saquon Barkley, So., RB, Penn State

C.J. Beathard, Sr., QB, Iowa
Desmond King, Sr., DB, Iowa
Justin Jackson, Jr., RB, Northwestern
Anthony Walker Jr., Jr., LB, Northwestern
Corey Clement, Sr., RB, Wisconsin